In this arrangement, if one student from partner university participates in the exchange semester(s) at VinUniversity, one student from VinUniversity will also attend partner university for an equal duration of time. Please consult with your academic advisor for the credit transfer policy.

Your home university must have a current exchange agreement with VinUniversity or be affiliated with VinUni in order for you to apply as an exchange student. Exchange program is for students in VinUni’s partner universities who wish to study at VinUni for one or two semesters and transfer credits to their home institution. To be an exchange student, candidates must be officially nominated by their home institution and pay the tuition fee at their home institution.

Please visit our list of exchange partners to check whether your home university has established an academic exchange with VinUni. If so, please contact the appropriate office at your home university to learn more about the student exchange application process with VinUni.

If your home university does not have an exchange partnership or affiliation with VinUniversity, you are welcome to apply to study at VinUni as a fee-paying Study Abroad student if you are approved by your home university to take academic leave.

List of partners universities

(* in alphabetical order)

  1. Cornell University, United States
  2. ESSEC Business School, France
  3. Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
  4. Hong Kong PolyTechnic, Hong Kong
  5. Korea University, South Korea
  6. Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore
  7. Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea
  8. Queen’s University, Canada
  9. Seoul National University, South Korea
  10. Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), South Korea
  11. Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
  12. Universitat Politècnica de València (Valencia Polytechnic University), Spain
  13. Universiteit Nyenrode (Nyenrode Business University), the Netherlands
  14. University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  15. University of British Columbia, Canada
  16. University of Toronto, Canada
  17. Yonsei University, South Korea