In this arrangement, if one VinUni student participates in the exchange semester(s) at the partner university, one student from the partner university will also attend VinUni for an equal duration of time.

Students who are accepted into this exchange program will attend one of VinUni’s partner institutions for one or two regular semesters (Fall and/or Spring). The students do not have to pay tuition fees at the host institution. Students will continue to pay tuition fees to VinUni at the same rate as when they study full time at VinUni at that time. However, they are responsible for meeting all other costs of the exchange program. Some of these costs include accommodation, airfare and transportation, health and travel insurance, living costs, visa costs, books, facilities access (if any). Additional financial support may be available at the time of application and will be informed by VinUni. The number of exchange slots at each host institution is regulated by the agreement between VinUni and that partner university.

Destination/List of Partner Universities

(* Sorted alphabetically)

1. Centre for the AIDS Programme of Research in South Africa (CAPRISA), South Africa

2. Cornell University, United States

3. Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong

4. Korea University, South Korea

5. Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore

6. Nyenrode Business Universiteit/Nyenrode Business University, Netherlands

7. Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), South Korea

8. Seoul National University (SNU), South Korea

9. Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), South Korea

10. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

11. Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

12. The Hong Kong PolyTechnic (PolyU), Hong Kong

13. Universitat Politècnica de València/Valencia Polytechnic University (UPV), Spain

13.1. UPV_Candidates list final for Spring 2023

13.2. Student Beneficiary List Final for UPV for Spring 2023

14. University of Technology Sydney (UTS), Australia

15. University of Toronto (Uof T), Canada

16. Yonsei University, South Korea

For detailed information on the requirements and exchange programs at partner universities, please refer to this link (assessable only to VinUni students): Information on partner universities