Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Important Dates of Academic Year 2024-2025

Download the academic calendar 2024-2025 here.

*The Convocation day has been changed from 21 September to 5 October 2024

SUMMER 2024 SEMESTER

15-Jun Mon Summer’24 Timetable Release
17-20 Jun Wed – Thu Summer’24 Course registration
8-Jul Mon Summer’24 Instruction Begins
12-Jul Fri Spring’24 Grade Release
15-Jul Mon Last day of Add/Drop/Transfer of Credit
24-Jul Wed End-of-Semester for Year 3 and Year 4 MD Students
17 Jul – 8 Aug Wed – Thu National Defense Education (NDE)
5-9 Aug Mon – Fri End-of-Semester Course Evaluation Period – Summer’24
12-Aug Mon Fall’24 Class Timetable Release (View Mode on SIS)
19-30 Aug Mon – Fri Fall’24 Class Enrollment Starts (Course Registration)
26-30 Aug Mon – Fri Final Exam Period – Summer’24
2-3 Sep Mon – Tue Independence Day
6-8 Sep Fri – Sun Move-in Day
9-13 Sep Mon – Fri Orientation Week (for new students)
9-Sep Mon Summer 24 Grade Release
16-Sep Mon Fall’24 Instruction Begins
21-Sep Sat Add/Transfer Credit/Independent Study Deadline

FALL 2024 SEMESTER

4-Oct Fri Course Drop Deadline
5-Oct Sat Convocation Day
2-Dec Mon Final Exam Schedule Release
16-28 Dec Mon – Wed End-of-Semester Course Evaluation Period – Fall’24
16-Dec Mon Spring’25 Class Timetable Release (View Mode on SIS)
23 Dec – 3 Jan Mon – Fri Spring’25 Class Enrollment Starts (Group Registration)
30 Dec – 3 Jan Mon – Fri Independent Study Week
1-Jan Wed Gregorian Calendar New Year Holiday
3-Jan Fri Last Day of Instruction
6-17 Jan Mon – Fri Final exam period – Fall’24
28 Jan – 3 Feb Tue – Mon Lunar New Year Holiday
7-Feb Fri Fall’24 Gradebook submitted
10-14 Feb Mon – Fri Leadership and Teambuilding Bootcamp

SPRING 2025 SEMESTER

17-Feb Mon Spring’25 Instruction Begins
28-Feb Fri Add/Transfer Credit/Independent Study Deadline
7-Mar Fri Course Drop Deadline
7-Apr Mon Hung King Commemoration Day
29-Apr Tue Final Exam Schedule Release
30-Apr Wed Victory Day
1-May Thu International Labor Day
19-30 May Mon – Fri End-of-Semester Course Evaluation Period – Spring’25
2-6 Jun Mon – Fri Independent Study Week
9-20 Jun Mon – Fri Final Exam Period – Spring’25
16-Jun Mon Summer’25 Class Timetable Release
28-Jun Sat Graduation Ceremony (Tentative)
30-Jun Mon Summer’25 Class Enrollment Starts – All UG students
4-Jul Fri Spring’25 Gradebook Submission

SUMMER 2025 SEMESTER

7 -Jul Mon Summer’25 Instruction Begins
14-Jul Mon Spring’25 Grade Release
14-Jul Mon Add/Drop Deadline
4-8 Aug Mon-Fri End-of-Semester Course Evaluation Period (Summer’25)
11-Aug Mon Fall’25 Class Timetable Release
18-29 Aug Mon-Fri Fall’25 Class Enrollment Starts – All UG students
25-29 Aug Mon-Fri Final Exam Period – Summer’25